Thinkdig’s Weblog

I’m Katie, a graphic designer who mostly somersaults through life. My blog is all about things that inspire me – be it art, design, or other snippets i find along the way.

simply breakfast

today.jpg

This photographer pays homage to the most important meal of the day–breakfast. She captures the scene of each morning in magical compositions. Click here to see more.

Stumbling upon this site has made me think more about breakfast, or the lack thereof. Although many dieticians and doctors recommend eating a balanced breakfast every day, very FEW people actually follow through with this. They don’t seem to care about the fact that their bodies need fuel to get their brains working in the morning. And being busy, with no time for breakfast, is not an excuse. Breakfast will get your body started and set you up for the rest of the day. Breakfast is my favorite. Maybe it’s because I was raised with my parents feeding me breakfast every morning or maybe it’s because my body has greater needs than the rest of the population, but I NEED to eat breakfast. Always. It need not be a complete spread of eggs, bacon, and pancakes, tea and crumpets. For me, it may be only a piece of fruit or granola bar with my morning coffee, but it’s better than nothing.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

