Thinkdig’s Weblog

I’m Katie, a graphic designer who mostly somersaults through life. My blog is all about things that inspire me – be it art, design, or other snippets i find along the way.

Wannabe a lefty?

01.jpg

Ok, so I’ve got a secret–I’ve wanted to be left handed since I was a little kid. I was always jealous of all the leftys in my class who got to use the special scissors and who’s hand got all smeared in art class from rubbing it across the paper. Pathetic, I know. I should be glad that I am right-handed, for I am under the impression that since the majority of the world are righty’s, it makes life a whole lot easier. But I don’t want to be like everyone else! I especially wished that I was left-handed when I broke my right elbow a few summers ago, and was in a full-arm cast for 6 weeks. I couldn’t even button my shirt by myself! I came across this website, Lefthandsiders, which is made to bring together left-handed artists and designers around the world. It’s definitely worth a visit, if only to read the interesting left-handed quotes like “If the right side of the brain controls the left side of the body, then only left-handed people are in their right minds.” To all the leftys out there-YOU ARE LUCKY.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

