Thinkdig’s Weblog

I’m Katie, a graphic designer who mostly somersaults through life. My blog is all about things that inspire me – be it art, design, or other snippets i find along the way.

Yellena

il_430xn20974127.jpg

lush_blog.jpg

Perhaps it’s my long-term obsession with pens or my love for color but artist/designer, Yellena James, is my type of artist. I love how her pieces seem to come directly out of her imagination and how the slight imperfections makes it that much more believable. She works with pens, inks, markers, and acrylics to create relationships between shapes and colors. Slip away into the magical land of Yellena: visit her website here and her Etsy shop here.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

