Thinkdig’s Weblog

I’m Katie, a graphic designer who mostly somersaults through life. My blog is all about things that inspire me – be it art, design, or other snippets i find along the way.

renewal

2330712707_925eacb306.jpg

Spring is arriving! This morning a lovely thunderstorm rained down, and with it, my mood has suddenly been lifted. The feeling of spring has washed over me, renewing my spirit. With spring comes new life, a hope for what is to come. It’s contagious and spreads through my whole life. I’m now craving fresh, whole foods. Making the effort to spend time outside. Seeing my creativity wake up. Taking on new projects. Just yesterday, I had the urge to paint again after a dry spell which had lasted months. There is an anxiousness within me, pushing me. I feel a closeness with the earth, with nature. It’s the seasonal life-cycle starring me square in the eyes, gently showing me its own beauty. Nature, mysterious & awe-inspiring, ever unfolding to me in new ways. A time for second chances, spring is a washing of the old and a cleansing of what remains. Re-birth surrounds me, and I am happy.

The Brelli-quite possibly the coolest umbrella ever made. I want one!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

