Thinkdig’s Weblog

I’m Katie, a graphic designer who mostly somersaults through life. My blog is all about things that inspire me – be it art, design, or other snippets i find along the way.

no day but today

before_after

My friends can attest to this – I’ve been talking about dyeing my hair red FOREVER. So after much talk,  yesterday I took the plunge and FINALLY DID IT! Isn’t it wild?! I figured, why not? Change is what makes the world go around, right? The time is now. Forget regret, or life is yours to miss. There’s no day but today! (sidenote: that is a line from my favorite musical/movie of all time-Rent.) And I have to say, i’m kind of proud of myself for mixing it up, taking a chance and rollin’ with it. I feel strangely liberated. I mean, I know it’s just hair and not that big of a deal. But keep in mind that I’ve been blonde my whole life, and to do something this extreme was huge and I won’t lie – it took a little guts. But now that I’m getting used to my new “do”, I adore it!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

