Thinkdig’s Weblog

I’m Katie, a graphic designer who mostly somersaults through life. My blog is all about things that inspire me – be it art, design, or other snippets i find along the way.

look what i got!

Guess what’s under there? My mom took these first couple pics as they loaded up and headed down to des moines to deliver me a very special present on saturday.

P5230154-sm

P5230153-sm

Ta-Da!!! I got a piano!!!

P5230155-sm

Many, many thanks to my parents, tony and joe for helping me get this beast up into the apartment. It came from a friend of my parents, who got it from her sister-in-law, who got it from none other than ex-Iowa governor, Terry Branstad! Perty cool, eh?

1 Comment»

  Joey wrote @

I am sooooooo jealous! I would love to own a piano and learn how to play it! Yay!


Leave a Reply

