Thinkdig’s Weblog

I’m Katie, a graphic designer who mostly somersaults through life. My blog is all about things that inspire me – be it art, design, or other snippets i find along the way.

splurge

okay, so i have to admit, this no-job thing is starting to get me a little down. so what better way to cheer myself up than a little shopping. i decided to let myself splurge in the interest of improving my spirits and overall wellbeing.

i found this adorable dress at, believe-it-or-not, New York & Company. i normally don’t shop there because their clothing typically screams “MOM!” to me, but when i saw this from the window, i just had to try it on. it is the quintessential katie outfit, and i had to have it.

07708673_368

another surprise of the day was this find at american eagle. i don’t normally shop there either, but was persuaded to go in by my sister. everywhere i looked was plaid, plaid, plaid. so i decided to try on a few shirts and came out with this bright blue one that has a super cozy lining. it’ll be perfect for fall!

1354_5151_471

i also found this adorable sweater and these pants (thank you, clearance rack) at Express.

1 Comment»

  bethany wrote @

i’m jealous! i neeeeeed that plaid!


Leave a Reply

