Thinkdig’s Weblog

I’m Katie, a graphic designer who mostly somersaults through life. My blog is all about things that inspire me – be it art, design, or other snippets i find along the way.

Archive for February 13, 2009

valentine’s lovelies

heartslights

youare

heart-in-snow

17128__dp__e700x600

Some lovely images to get y’all in the valentine’s day spirit. Have a great weekend!

creative + personal

my latest design trend: using type creatively + personalized words/phrases. { just a little toot-toot of my own horn. }

the original. I did this one shortly after tony and i moved in together.

katetony-sign_grn-blue

next up: bethany & seth’s housewarming present

bethany-seth_web

then came christmas presents for my sisters.  i put them in bright yellow frames from IKEA.

kelly-xmas_web

karla-xmas_green_web

mad libs anyone?

romanticintent2

isn’t this fun?!?

keeping me going…

1084158_coffee___1

this morning…i’m grateful for divine chai (with a double espresso shot, of course) from my fave coffehouse, Ritual Cafe. it’s definitely putting me in a better place. ha. and I’m also getting a teensy bit psyched for Valentine’s Day tomorrow. :)

girlie outing

hes_just_not_that_into_you_ver2

I went and saw this movie last night with my girls, Rachael & Debbie. It was exactly what i needed to wash away the glum week. I found the movie hilarious at times, depressing at others – but overall, a quality chick flick with plenty of eye-candy (i was blown away by Bradley Cooper’s dreamy blue eyes). Not exactly the film to see with your man tho. -K